News and Announcements

Championship Series MVP

Posted by Pacific Shore League at Jul 31, 2021 9:39PM PDT

AND Congratulations to Championship Series MVP
Zak Farris OF – Grind
.333 AVG .400 OBP 2 R 1 HR 7 RBI


An extra congratulations to the Pacific Shore League…

Player of the Year
Jake Borst C – Grind
55 AB 4 HR 18 RBI .436 AVG

Pitcher of the Year
Joowon Jeon LHP – Invaders
48 1/3 IP 69 K 1.12 ERA

2021 Season Awards

Posted by Pacific Shore League at Jul 31, 2021 9:02PM PDT

Award winners for the 2021 Season

First Team All-League
C – Jake Borst (Grind)
1B – Andrai Wright (Force)
2B – Brandon Cosio (Force)
3B – JD Schaeffer (Force)
SS – Michael Davinni (Force)
OF – Eligha Lewis (Force)
OF – Micah Wiggs (Grind)
OF – Zak Farris (Grind)

First Team All-League Starting Pitchers
Joowon Jeon (Invaders)
Chase Martinez (Force)
Jacob Kokeny (Force)

Carter Stoddard (Invaders)

Second Team All-League
C – Alec Arnone (Force)
1B – Ricardo Yaquioa (Grind)
2B – Kohei Yamada (Invaders)
3B – Gavin Mestas (Grind)
SS – Reyen Maldonado (Jays)
OF – Hector Carreon (Force)
OF – Nate Jakobs (Invaders)
OF – Jr. Hinojosa (Grind)

Second Team All-League Starting Pitchers
Austin Correia (Grind)
Yuto Mimura (Invaders)
Adam Gacek (Force)

Steven Raussa (Force)


Saturday afternoon the San Diego Force forced a deciding game three to see who would take home the 2021 PSL 1st place trophy. The Force got out to a hot start game three, scoring six runs in the first three innings. Three in the first inning thanks to a 2 RBI double by Gabe Jones and an RBI single by Taylor Meaux. They scored another three runs in the third inning off of a 2 run homerun by Caleb Harmond and an RBI single by Alec Arnone. The bats cooled down for the Force after that. The Grind slowly made their way back into the game. They scored one in the fourth inning (RBI single by Andres Contreras), two in the sixth (RBI double by Jake Borst and an E4), and one in the seventh (RBI single by Micah Wiggs). The Force answered with one of their own in the bottom of the seventh off of a wild pitch by Robert Carrillo. Going into the ninth inning the Grind were down 7 to 4. The Grind definitely lived up to their name this game. Conner Bell had a RBI single to score Victor Arreola. Then they grinded to get bases loaded for Zak Farris to hit a 3 RBI single to centerfield. Grind pitcher Rocco Gurrola was able to close the door in the bottom of the ninth. The Grind take the championship series with a final score of Grind 8, Force 7. Zak Farris would win MVP for the champ series. Congratulations to both teams for an awesome season!

Post Author Picture

Game 2 recap

Posted by Pacific Shore League at Jul 31, 2021 4:26PM PDT ( 0 Comments )

The Force take game 2 in 10 inning by a score of 10-9 and force a decisive game 3. The game was full of action as both teams had some top notch performances. JT Stanley was clutch for the force with four hits in 5 at bats including a walk-off rbi single. For the Grind Zak Farris had a 2-run HR and 3-rbi. We await game 3 to see who will take home the trophy.