News and Announcements

Post Author Picture

2022 Season Canceled

Posted by Pacific Shore League at Mar 1, 2022 3:17PM PST

Pacific Shoe league has canceled the 2022 season. We have made this decision based on lingering situation with COVID19 and all the issues that are a associated with it. Primarily fields are difficult to secure and the amount of financial compensation the parties are requiring to play a full season schedule. The San Diego City and County fields and School District fields have become difficult to use and costly to work with.

The other primary reason is that teams have had a difficult with maintaining a full roster of players and being able to maintain the quality of players required to play at this level. We had a successful 2021 season, but it was a very difficult task for the front office staff to constantly be working to secure fields, working with teams and players etc.

We now turn our focus to the 2023 season and hopefully COVID 19 becomes a virus in the past, fields open up and the quality of players and teams improve.

We will continue to keep you updated as we progress.

Pacific Shore League Management.

Coach of the Year

Posted by Pacific Shore League at Aug 11, 2021 8:00PM PDT

The 2021 season has officially concluded, but we want to take a moment and recognize the Coach of the Year winner from the San Diego Invaders, Marek Miller. Coach Miller, in his first season as the Invaders coach, did a brilliant job of balancing a lineup of international and domestic players, a number of injuries to his pitching staff, and one of the younger teams in the league. The Invaders finished 8-19 on the season, playing a very competitive non-league schedule, and though the team had a losing record, the players demonstrated marked improvement from the first day of spring training, and rallied around their manager up until the final day of their postseason. It was clear this team responded to the coaching of Marek, and the other coaches in the league agreed, voting him as 2021 Coach of the Year.

Championship Series MVP

Posted by Pacific Shore League at Jul 31, 2021 9:39PM PDT

AND Congratulations to Championship Series MVP
Zak Farris OF – Grind
.333 AVG .400 OBP 2 R 1 HR 7 RBI


An extra congratulations to the Pacific Shore League…

Player of the Year
Jake Borst C – Grind
55 AB 4 HR 18 RBI .436 AVG

Pitcher of the Year
Joowon Jeon LHP – Invaders
48 1/3 IP 69 K 1.12 ERA

Special thanks to Spark Bats, the official bat sponsor for the Pacific Shore League which provided the bats used to make end of season awards. Each bat is specially engraved with the league logo and type of award. A beautiful trophy for players and coaches to keep forever!

2021 Season Awards

Posted by Pacific Shore League at Jul 31, 2021 9:02PM PDT

Award winners for the 2021 Season

First Team All-League
C – Jake Borst (Grind)
1B – Andrai Wright (Force)
2B – Brandon Cosio (Force)
3B – JD Schaeffer (Force)
SS – Michael Davinni (Force)
OF – Eligha Lewis (Force)
OF – Micah Wiggs (Grind)
OF – Zak Farris (Grind)

First Team All-League Starting Pitchers
Joowon Jeon (Invaders)
Chase Martinez (Force)
Jacob Kokeny (Force)

Carter Stoddard (Invaders)

Second Team All-League
C – Alec Arnone (Force)
1B – Ricardo Yaquioa (Grind)
2B – Kohei Yamada (Invaders)
3B – Gavin Mestas (Grind)
SS – Reyen Maldonado (Jays)
OF – Hector Carreon (Force)
OF – Nate Jakobs (Invaders)
OF – Jr. Hinojosa (Grind)

Second Team All-League Starting Pitchers
Austin Correia (Grind)
Yuto Mimura (Invaders)
Adam Gacek (Force)

Steven Raussa (Force)